2 Comments

What if everything you’ve been doing to promote your business…is wrong?

I’m as guilty as the next guy when it comes to settling into my comfort zone.  But that cozy space can totally KILL your ability to grow your business in today’s cut-throat marketplace.  Even worse, what’s getting you by right now may actually be destroying the
foundations of your future profitability.

Now I’m a huge fan of tried and true methods – Newspapers, Magazines, traditional Radio, Direct Mail…

But…

Marketing and Advertising as we know it is changing!

Online promotions is becoming the place to be. You can now watch TV on the Internet, listen to Radio on the Internet, and promote your business on the Internet.

The powers that control spending has began to change. The generation from the 50’s and 60’s are no longer the one’s handling the Marketing and Advertising for companies. This is now being handled by the generation born in the 70’s and 80’s. A generation that grew up creating the technology now in use! And anyone still running an old school business, using the same ol’ advertising techniques is getting left behind. If they have not updated their means of being in front of customers by using the Internet to promote their business, their products or their services, then chances are they don’t have the same level of revenue they had in the old days.

I’m from the old school where the best means of advertising was using the radio and newspapers to put out a special or promotion to bring in new clients. The difference between me and others of my generation is that I grasp hold of the Internet when it first came about, learning everything I could and following it’s progression.

Back then, I had no idea that I would ever own and run Internet Radio Stations.  However, I thank God daily that I learned and followed the progression of the Internet. That gives me years of experience and knowledge on others from my era.

So with that being said… What if everything you’ve been doing to promote your business…is wrong?

Is it time to re-evaluate your strategies and possibly look at doing something different?

Don’t be afraid to step out of your comfort zone and try different venues for promoting your business.  If you are unsure of how to do it then ask someone. A family member who is the techie, computer, smart phone, ipads etc… they know a lot about today’s technology.

Or, you can find a company that knows marketing and advertising and ask them for help. Either way… you have to make a move or get left behind. The Internet has exploded and businesses have more ways than ever before to get attention to their products or services. Don’t be the lost bobber in the ocean, be the cork that stands out in a lake full of fisherman.

2 comments on “What if everything you’ve been doing to promote your business…is wrong?

  1. Hello very nice website!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?I’m happy to find a lot of useful information here in the put up, we need work out extra strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  2. A useful post, but think I think I need to do more research. Good though, and thanks.

Leave a Reply

becampingonline

the place for all things on the road!

My IDLife Journey

Designing My Life on My Terms

ThatInterviewGuy's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Weighless360's Blog

I am losing half of me. Join me on my journey. It will be quite entertaining!

fim1ur2

Just another WordPress.com site

Circle B Ranch

Fresh From the Ozarks...

Visions of Italy - Tuscany destination guides, Tuscany attractions

Images and text are Copyrighted by Vacations-Abroad.com

dfwneighbor

Just another WordPress.com site

Fix and Flippers

Private Loan Funding & Off Market Assets

My Why is Your Why

Find Your "WHY"

Eye Pieces

"Who isn't afraid of extra attention"

marykoster

Independent Consultant, Rodan and Fields Dermatologists

It Is A Social World

Integrating Social Media Into Your Business

Transition Marketing Services

Our Place For Discussing Small Business Marketing & Branding

WINNING IDEAS - Tien Wong's Blog

On Leadership and Hypergrowth in the Entrepreneurial Economy

Freshly Pressed: Editors' Picks

Great reads from across WordPress.com, updated daily.

Alkadalal's Weblog

It is all about Internet Marketing and Social Networking.

