3 Comments

Making Sales Calls

You are the expert in what you do. You are the expert on your product, your service and/or your offering, your prospect is not. It is a huge mistake to assume that your prospect knows or understands the value of what you have to offer. You must make your message so clear that even a child would understand the value.

How many times have you or your sales person called and left a message with a prospective client, assuming that the person on the other end know’s as much as you about your product?  And my next question is “How many return calls from that message did you get a response from?”

Whether it’s you or your sales people making the phone calls, you need to be very clear what you are wanting to talk to them about.  Phone call messages, like text messages and emails can be ignored a lot easier than reaching a live person.  And you know what I mean… how many messages in any form have you ignored because you didn’t want to talk to them or you just plain didn’t get what they were talking about and were too busy to care.

Today business owners receive thousands of spam emails, phone calls, and text messages all having the latest and greatest products/services the world has to offer, and they all say “your business must have this”.

As a Marketing/Advertising person, I can tell you that I don’t use these techniques, however I am bombarded everyday with people telling me I need their services, we should partner together or if you don’t do this your business will die.  I have gotten to the point of filtering so that I can still do my job. There are times the phones ring so much, I threaten to throw them out the door. lol

So what is needed is a direct line of communication when we or our sales force makes calls to potential clients.  Follow the basic if you have to leave a message.

1. Who you are (name and company)

2. Why you are calling for (be precise)

3. How your services can help the company (have your facts, which means do your homework on their company before you call)

4. Request a meeting (ask for a meeting to deliver info and discuss)

5. State a time you will call back if you have not heard from them

Business Owners here so much, make sure you are unique in your delivery. It is what’s unique that gets their attention.  Also make sure you or your sales force is keeping good notes on contact dates and times, what was said and what response so that the business owner knows they are special and not just a “list” number being called.

The more you know about the person you are contacting the better impression you leave.  This will set you apart from the so many others that make calls. So take the time to do your homework and happy sales!!

If you have a savvy sales pitch that opens the door for you, share it with us so that others can learn the right way to make sales calls.

Have a profitable week!

 

 

 

3 comments on “Making Sales Calls

  1. Very neat blog article. Keep writing.

  2. Hello Website Owner! Very nice blog you have here, I kinda like it! I noticed you were using WordPress and I figure I’d share a tip with you. There’s a plugin for WordPress I use on my own websites that will help you boost your traffic significantly ! You can easily get a spot on the page 1 for your specific keywords. If you need help with anything feel free to contact me ! Have a nice day !

Leave a Reply

becampingonline

the place for all things on the road!

My IDLife Journey

Designing My Life on My Terms

ThatInterviewGuy's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Weighless360's Blog

I am losing half of me. Join me on my journey. It will be quite entertaining!

fim1ur2

Just another WordPress.com site

Circle B Ranch

Fresh From the Ozarks...

Visions of Italy - Tuscany destination guides, Tuscany attractions

Images and text are Copyrighted by Vacations-Abroad.com

dfwneighbor

Just another WordPress.com site

Fix and Flippers

Private Loan Funding & Off Market Assets

My Why is Your Why

Find Your "WHY"

Eye Pieces

"Who isn't afraid of extra attention"

marykoster

Independent Consultant, Rodan and Fields Dermatologists

It Is A Social World

Integrating Social Media Into Your Business

Transition Marketing Services

Our Place For Discussing Small Business Marketing & Branding

WINNING IDEAS - Tien Wong's Blog

On Leadership and Hypergrowth in the Entrepreneurial Economy

Freshly Pressed: Editors' Picks

Great reads from across WordPress.com, updated daily.

Alkadalal's Weblog

It is all about Internet Marketing and Social Networking.

