45 Comments

Strategies To Increase Your Online Sales

There’s really no secret about increasing sales through the Internet. You drive traffic and when new shoppers show up, you engage them and convert their interest into a transaction. TaDa: More sales.

However, that’s much easier said than done. Here are some tips to build sales momentum and to make your online store more successful.

1. Seek out strategic partners. Links to your site in all the right places. You want to create awareness among customers. Define your target audience. Research your customer’s profile and preferences. Next, develop offerings, interactive ads, and good content for as many appropriate sites as you can manage and afford. Small business owners can create content for other sites that drives traffic to their site very inexpensively.  Check out professional organizations and associations, especially when you market services or business products. Try trading links with other small or midsize business owners. But make sure that your links add value to those sites and vice versa.

2. Keep customers moving to the checkout page. Customers won’t tolerate broken links or bad navigation to get to the final destination. Keep it simple! Check that every link works. Graphics and Flash make your site look awesome, however, without encouragement to search results, customers may never even find your page.

3. Be specific (and honest) about your product offerings. The more detail you include, the better.  People like to know about what you’re selling and who you are. Describe exactly what the buyer is getting.  Be honest.

4. Set delivery policies and stick to them. Free shipping costs can kill you if you can’t include them in the price of the product, but if you jack up your price to accommodate free shipping onitems that only sell at the lowest price possible, you lose.  Customers expect to pay a reasonable amount for shipping,

5. Have a good looking site and excellent service. The goal is to get customers to return and to tell their friends and family how awesome your website is and how good the experience was. So do everything you can to make the experience fast, fun, and much better than your competitors. Explain all your policies upfront. Have 100% money-back guarantees. Offer free samples. Respond quickly to queries or comments.

These are just a few strategies to increase your online sales. I hope that you find something in these tips to help you.

Have a Profitable Day!

45 comments on “Strategies To Increase Your Online Sales

  1. Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading properly. I’m not
    sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same results.

  2. Loved your post! Love and care is key to everything, so true.

  3. thanks for posting your articles so often, every day i access your website and check for updates.

  4. very cool…

    […]Strategies To Increase Your Online Sales « Marketing, Branding & Advertising[…]…

  5. this is really an awesome post. the story is cool. i accept it as a story.

  6. This paragraph presents clear idea in support of the new
    visitors of blogging, that in fact how to do blogging.

  7. I want to to thank you for this good read!! I certainly loved every little bit of it.
    I have got you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post…

  8. Very nice blog! Keep up the good work!

  9. I thought I knew everything there is to know about this thing, but seems we are never to old to learn..;)

  10. Strategies To Increase Your Online Sales…

    […]It�s in point of fact a nice and helpful piece of information. I�m satisfied that you shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.[…]…

  11. I want to say that this post is awesome, nice written and include almost all vital infos. I’d like to peer extra posts like this .

  12. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus i came to “return the favor”.
    I’m attempting to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  13. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i
    came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  14. My coder is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP.

    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on various websites for
    about a year and am worried about switching to another platform.
    I have heard great things about blogengine.net. Is there a
    way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it? Any help would be really
    appreciated!

    • I have looked through the Blogengine.net site to see what I could find. What I have found is that you should be able to move your word press post over, however it might have to be through copy/ paste. You might look at sending them an email with any questions you might have.

  15. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or tips.

    Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read even more things about it!

  16. Hi, Neat post. There’s an issue together with your web site in web explorer, would check this? IE nonetheless is the marketplace chief and a big part of people will pass over your excellent writing due to this problem.

  17. Hi there, I found your blog via Google while searching for a comparable topic, your website got here up, it seems great.

    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just changed into aware of your weblog thru Google, and located that it is truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels.
    I will appreciate should you continue this in future.
    A lot of people can be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  18. It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read even more things about it!

  19. Wow, this paragraph is pleasant, my younger sister is analyzing these kinds of
    things, therefore I am going to tell her.

  20. I drop a comment whenever I appreciate a post on a
    website or I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion.
    It is caused by the sincerness displayed in the article
    I browsed. And after this article Strategies To Increase Your
    Online Sales Marketing, Branding & Advertising. I was excited enough to write a thought :) I do
    have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be just me or do some of the responses come across like they are left by brain dead individuals? :-P And, if you are writing at additional online sites, I’d like to keep up with you.
    Would you make a list every one of all your public pages like
    your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  21. I’m curious to find out what blog platform you are using? I’m experiencing some small
    security problems with my latest site and I would like to find something more safe.
    Do you have any recommendations?

  22. Its like you learn my mind! You seem to understand a lot approximately this, such
    as you wrote the ebook in it or something.

    I believe that you can do with a few percent to power
    the message house a bit, but instead of that, this
    is great blog. A great read. I’ll certainly be back.

  23. I just couldn’t depart your website before suggesting that I actually loved the usual info a person supply on your guests? Is going to be back frequently to investigate cross-check new posts

  24. I simply couldn’t depart your web site before suggesting that I really loved the standard info an individual provide to your visitors? Is going to be again regularly to inspect new posts

  25. Saved as a favorite, I love your website!

  26. I drop a leave a response each time I appreciate a post on a
    website or if I have something to valuable to contribute to the conversation.
    It’s a result of the fire displayed in the article I looked at. And on this article Strategies To Increase Your Online Sales Marketing, Branding & Advertising. I was excited enough to post a commenta response ;) I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s okay.
    Could it be only me or does it look like like some of these comments look as if they are left
    by brain dead visitors? :-P And, if you are writing at
    additional places, I would like to keep up with anything fresh you have to post.
    Could you make a list every one of your community sites
    like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  27. Hey there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m
    going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking
    for something completely unique. P.S Apologies
    for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  28. Hi, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get
    a lot of spam responses? If so how do you stop it, any plugin
    or anything you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any support is very much appreciated.

  29. These are genuinely enormous ideas in concerning blogging.
    You have touched some good things here. Any way keep up
    wrinting.

  30. Hi, Neat post. There’s a problem together with your site in web explorer, could check this? IE still is the market chief and a huge component to other people will pass over your wonderful writing because of this problem.

  31. Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular post!
    It’s the little changes that produce the greatest changes. Many thanks for sharing!

  32. I love what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever work and reporting!

    Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve included you guys to my own blogroll.

  33. Hi to all, the contents existing at this web page are truly awesome for people knowledge, well, keep up the good work fellows.

  34. Great info. Lucky me I found your blog by chance (stumbleupon).
    I have bookmarked it for later!

  35. It’s actually a great and helpful piece of information. I am happy that you simply shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  36. Hello every one, here every person is sharing such knowledge, therefore it’s nice to read this web site, and I used to go to see this web site every day.

Leave a Reply

My IDLife Journey

Designing My Life on My Terms

ThatInterviewGuy's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Weighless360's Blog

I am losing half of me. Join me on my journey. It will be quite entertaining!

fim1ur2

Just another WordPress.com site

Circle B Ranch

Fresh From the Ozarks...

Visions of Italy - Tuscany destination guides, Tuscany attractions

Images and text are Copyrighted by Vacations-Abroad.com

Jan R. Miesse's Blog

To inspire, to encourage you and possibly change your life. Stop by often! Love that you've taken the time!

dfwneighbor

Just another WordPress.com site

Fix and Flippers

Private Finance Options & Off-Market Assets

My Why is Your Why

Find Your "WHY"

Eye Pieces

"Who isn't afraid of extra attention"

marykoster

Independent Consultant, Rodan and Fields Dermatologists

It Is A Social World

Integrating Social Media Into Your Business

Transition Marketing Services

Our Place For Discussing Small Business Marketing & Branding

WINNING IDEAS - Tien Wong's Blog

On Leadership and Hypergrowth in the Entrepreneurial Economy

Freshly Pressed: Editors' Picks

Just another Wordpress.com weblog

Alkadalal's Weblog

It is all about Internet Marketing and Social Networking.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,821 other followers

